RedNotebook for OpenSUSE

Good news for all SUSE friends: Matthias Propst has packed RedNotebook for OpenSUSE! You have two options how to use the packages:

Use the repository:

If you add the repository, you will automatically get all updates. Open a terminal and write:

zypper ar -f http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/l1zard/openSUSE_11.2/ l1zard
zypper ref
zypper in rednotebook

Just download the packages:

Go to http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/home:/l1zard/openSUSE_11.2/noarch/ and download the two RedNotebook packages. In the download directory execute the following command:

rpm -Uhv rednotebook*rpm

Packman

There are some packages at http://packman.links2linux.org/package/rednotebook.

This entry was posted in RedNotebook. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to RedNotebook for OpenSUSE

  1. Jose Fernandez says:

    No 11.1?

    • Jendrik says:

      For the moment not I guess…

    • propstmatthias says:

      there is an issue with older python libraries. so there would never be a version 0.9.5 for opensuse < 11.2.

      i will trie to build older ones for 11.1 when the next version is out😉

  2. Patrick Quairoli says:

    Nice work so far. I like the calendar, cloud and tag capabilities. The annotation feature needs to be simplified, ala TomBoy, Take the first or second line and create an annotation from that. I also suggest you look at BasKet which I have been using for 4 years. The concept of columns or floating columns plus a hierarchical notebook work really well for me.

    BTW 1 click didn’t install for me, I needed python-yaml

  3. propstmatthias says:

    I just figured out that you need the package python-yaml. For 11.2 the package can be found here: http://download.opensuse.org/repositories/devel:/languages:/python/openSUSE_11.2/i586/

  4. jeonkwan says:

    I installed rednotebook on opensuse 11.3 KDE desktop, everything works nicely except the spell checking function doesn’t work. I would like to know which package that I’m missing. Thanks!

  5. Alvin Flores says:

    Nice work so far. I like the calendar, cloud and tag capabilities. The annotation feature needs to be simplified, ala TomBoy, Take the first or second line and create an annotation from that. I also suggest you look at BasKet which I have been using for 4 years. The concept of columns or floating columns plus a hierarchical notebook work really well for me.
    +1

Comments are closed.