PyGTK rocks!

Hello,

I am glad to announce that RedNotebook has been ported to PyGTK. And it only took one weekend😉 This was necessary as it became harder and harder to improve the diary with wxPython. I don’t want to start an argument about which toolkit is better, but for me PyGTK just makes more sense. It is easier, better documented and looks better on all platforms. In addition there is this brilliant GUI-Designer application Glade3. With Glade3 designing an application is just fun (There is also wxGlade for wxPython, but I like the XML + libglade approach more).

And for those who are wondering what I’m talking about:

RedNotebook has just gotten more beautiful😉

This entry was posted in RedNotebook. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PyGTK rocks!

  1. pt says:

    any before and after screenshots?

Comments are closed.